$10,000 National Farm Art Sculpture Award – ‘Rusty Cockatoo’ by Sean Meany   (Sponsored by Lockhart Shire Council)
Highly Commended – ‘Mare and Foal’ by Stuart Taylor  (Sponsored by Rotary)

EE “Curly” Heckendorf  ‘Inland Pelicans’ by Bob Teasdale (Sponsored by Lockhart Shire Council)

Creative Cocky Award  – ‘Sleeper Pots’ by Luke Trevaskis (Sponsored by Tasco Inland Australia )

Local Artist – ‘WW1 Fighter Pilot’ by Max Thomas (Sponsored by Lockhart Ex-Servicemen’s Club)

Small Sculpture Award – ‘Hooked Up’ by Debbie St Leon (Sponsored by Lockhart Anglers Club)

Young Artist – ‘Proud Rooster’ by Xavier Mamo (Sponsored by Lockhart IGA)

Contemporary Award – ‘Entwined’ by Bob Teasdale (Sponsored by Riverina Water)

Peoples Choice Award – ‘Lad to Lighthorse’ by Richard Yates (Sponsored by GrainCorp)



Spirit of the Land and its People – ‘Summer Haze’ by Ann Rayment (Sponsored by Delta Ag)

Open Section – ‘Migration’ by Ann Rayment (Sponsored by Graincorp)
Highly Commended – ‘Green Street Lockhart’ by Kylie van Tol (Sponsored by Bush & Campbell)

People’s Choice –  ‘Green Street Lockhart’ by Kylie van Tol (Sponsored by Riverina Water)



Face of the Land – ‘Farmer Boy’ by Raeleen Pfiffer (Sponsored by John Bance & Son)

The Land Award – ‘Uncle Tobys Lockhart’ by Nathon Everitt (Sponsored by Ian McLeod & Co)

Open Photography –  ‘Heading Home’ by Wendy Slater (Sponsored by Lions Club Lockhart)


There was a very high standard of entries again this year!

Well done to everyone that entered and congratulations to the awards winners!!

Rusty Cockatoo by Sean Meany

2015 National Farm Art Award – ‘Rusty Cockatoo’ by Sean Meany


Lad to Lighthorse by Richard Yates

Peoples Choice Award – ‘Lad to Lighthorse’ by Richard Yates


The Face of the Land Award - 'Farmer Boy' by Raeleen Pfeiffer

The Face of the Land Award – ‘Farmer Boy’ by Raeleen Pfeiffer